Community recognition

We love to celebrate our graduates and community members who have been recognised for their achievements and contributions through both Curtin and community awards programs.

Alumni Awards

Showcasing and celebrating the phenomenal achievements of our graduates who are making a difference.

Do you know a graduate making remarkable things happen and pushing boundaries? Nominations are now open!

2024 Australia Day Honours

Several of our graduates were recognised in the 2024 Australia Day Honours for their incredible work within their communities and beyond.

Experienced R&D and technology executive Mark Stickells (MBA 2003) was awarded an Order of Australia for his significant service to science, particularly information technology, and to the community.

Order of Australia

The Order of Australia was instituted by Her Majesty The Queen on 24 February 1975 to recognise outstanding members of the Australian community at a national level.


The 40under40 Awards was established by Business News in 2002 to recognise and celebrate Western Australia’s 40 leading business entrepreneurs under the age of 40. The program recognises not only personal determination and commercial drive, but also philanthropic pursuits.

Honorary Doctorates

Curtin University’s Honorary Awards are prestigious honours intended to recognise individuals’ substantial achievements and contributions.

There are eight (8) Honorary Doctorates, each with a different focus but all of equal status:

Award recipients

To find out more about our remarkable community, or if you know of a Curtin grad reaching incredible heights, we would love to hear from you. Get in touch via or on +61 8 9266 3113.