This internet browser is outdated and does not support all features of this site. Please switch or upgrade to a different browser to display this site properly.

Senior Executive Team

The Senior Executive Team (SET) is responsible for establishing and overseeing matters relating to the University’s strategic positioning and strategy implementation.

The SET develops the University’s strategic plan, prepares the annual University budget, monitors performance against plans and budgets, and oversees the University’s strategic projects.

The team also provides advice on matters that impact on the long-term direction of the University. It has the capacity to establish sub-committees to provide more focused discussion around specific projects, process and governance issues.

The team usually meets each Thursday morning and relevant outcomes from the meetings are shared by SET members with their teams and by the Vice-Chancellor through the Note to Staff and other means of communication.

For any queries about the SET, please contact the Vice-Chancellor’s Chief of Staff on +61 8 9266 1867.



Professor Harlene Hayne

Jeremy Kilburn


Professor Jeremy Kilburn

Deputy Vice-Chancellor, Academic

Deputy Vice-Chancellor, Academic

Professor Paul Brunton

Professor Melinda Fitzgerald

Deputy Vice-Chancellor, Research (Interim)

Professor Lindy Fitzgerald

Seth Kunin

Deputy Vice-Chancellor, International

Professor Seth Kunin

Fiona Notley

Chief Operating Officer

Mrs Fiona Notley

Professor Vanessa Chang

Pro Vice-Chancellor, Faculty of Business and Law

Professor Vanessa Chang

Interim Pro Vice-Chancellor, Health Sciences

Interim Pro Vice-Chancellor, Health Sciences

Professor Helen McCutcheon

Pro Vice-Chancellor, Humanities

Pro Vice-Chancellor, Humanities

Professor Richard Blythe

Pro Vice-Chancellor, Science and Engineering

Pro Vice-Chancellor, Science and Engineering

Professor Mark Ogden

Linley Lord.

Pro Vice-Chancellor Curtin Singapore

Professor Linley Lord

John Evans

Pro Vice-Chancellor Curtin Dubai

Professor John Evans

Simon Leunig

Pro-Vice Chancellor and President, Curtin Malaysia

Professor Simon Leunig

Headshot of Professor Lina Pelliccione

Pro-Vice Chancellor and President Curtin Mauritius

Professor Lina Pelliccione

David Menarry

Chief Financial Officer

Mr David Menarry

Marco Schultheis

Chief Strategy Officer

Dr Marco Schultheis