Social sport - Curtin Sport and Recreation | Curtin University, Perth, Australia
This internet browser is outdated and does not support all features of this site. Please switch or upgrade to a different browser to display this site properly.

Social sport

Social sport is a simple and fun way to keep active and is open to everyone – students, staff & community members – with any level of sporting ability.

Semester One Social Sports registrations now open

Is your team ready to take on the competition and come out on top this social sports season? Make sure you register now to secure your spot.

Semester One Season

Registrations openMonday 16 January 2023
Registrations close Sunday 26 February 2023
Season startsTuesday 7 March 2023
Theme weekMonday 1 May 2023 – Thursday 4 May 2023
No fixturesBreak – Indoor ONLY: Wednesday 10 May 2023

Break week: Monday 10 April 2023 – Thursday 14 April 2023

Public Holidays: Monday 6 March 2023 & Tuesday 25 April 2023
Season endsThursday 1 June 2023

Please note all Curtin Social Sports games are held from 5:30pm to 10pm from Monday to Thursday. Game times are evenly spread across the season for all teams and we do not take specific time requests for game times.

Summer Season

Registrations openMonday 19 September 2022
Registrations close Sunday 6 November 2022
Season startsMonday 14 November 2022
Theme weekMonday 5 December 2022 – Thursday 8 December 2022
No fixturesBreak – Indoor ONLY: Monday 12 December- Friday 6 January 2023

Break week: 26 December 2022 – Thursday 5 January 2023

Public Holiday: Thursday 26 January 2023
Season endsIndoor: Wednesday 1 February 2023
Outdoor: Thursday 9 February 2023

Please note all Curtin Social Sports games are held from 5:30pm to 10pm from Monday to Thursday. Game times are evenly spread across the season for all teams and we do not take specific time requests for game times.

Sports on offer

More information